Western North Carolina Spiritual Directors by Districts

January 08, 2020

This list of spiritual directors has been compiled on behalf of the Leadership Development Team. If you have suggestions to add, please send the information to Kim Ingram at kingram@wnccumc.org. Please include the name, credentials, location, and contact information.

Virtual
     Sybil Parks, (336) 529-3005srparks625@gmail.com

Appalachian District
     Ann Starrette, Statesville, 704-488-5825Starrette@mindspring.com

     Sandra Meyer, Lenoir, Spnan.meyer@gmail.com

Blue Ridge District
     Karen Collins, Black Mountain, 321-213-4457

Catawba Valley District
     Alden E Sproull, Shelby, 909-801-4483al.sproull@gmail.com

     Eddie Ingram, Gastonia, 704-685-2505

     Duke Walker, Fort Mill, SC, duke@theinnerhue.com 

Metro District
     Ed Miller, Charlotte, 331-703-8503

     Wendy Miller, Charlotte, 540-421-9725

     Rev. Pamela Blackstock, Charlotte, 336-202-4920

     Rev. Michelle Chappell, Charlotte, 704-301-8824

Northern Piedmont District
     Rev. Kelley Greene Groce, Greensboro, 336-314-7351

     Rev. Donnell FitzJefferies, 703 East Main Street, Apt. 203 Jamestown, NC 27382 (704) 267-3616 fitzjeff86@icloud.com

     Rev. Jonathan Brake, Reidsville,(Greensboro Area) 336-391-1226​jbrake@wnccumc.net
 
     Rev. L. Spruil, Greensboro, 336-707-0867
 
     Katherine Pasour, Reidsville, 336-342-1106
 
     Phyllis Byers Brinkley, Greensboro, 336-501-0169phyllis.brinkley@att.net


Smoky Mountain District
     Laura A. Jones, Maggie Valley, Sahara of the Heart Day Retreat, 317-379-8060, saharaoftheheart@gmail.com

     Ned Martin, Lake Junaluska/Waynesville, ned@spring-counseling.comwww.spring-counseling.com

     Susan Giles, Lake Junaluska/Waynesville, slygiles@gmail.com


Uwharrie District
     Roger Weisner, Lexington, rweisner@wnccumc.net 

     Leslie Wray, Mt Gilead, lesleelyndonwray@gmail.com 

     Lanny Lancaster, Monroe, llancaster@wnccumc.net
 

Yadkin Valley District
     Rev. Cheryl Skinner, Lexington, 336-813-2626

     Rev. Bruce Updyke, Belews Creek, 336-793-7284


(Key words: Spiritual Director, Spiritual Direction)
 
 

Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.