Western North Carolina Spiritual Directors by Districts

January 08, 2020

This list of spiritual directors has been compiled on behalf of the Leadership Development Team. If you have suggestions to add, please send the information to Kim Ingram at kingram@wnccumc.org. Please include the name, credentials, location, and contact information.

Appalachian District

     Ann Starrette, Statesville, 704-488-5825Starrette@mindspring.com

     Sandra Meyer, Lenoir, Spnan.meyer@gmail.com

Blue Ridge District
     Cameron Kempson, Asheville, deaconessckempson@gmail.com

     John T. Campbell, LPC, NCFBPPC, Brevard, Clergy Circles of Trust Group Clergy Organizational/Administration Concerns Group, 828-884-7154

     Ned Martin, MA, LPC, Lake Junaluska, Individual and group spiritual direction, 828-564-1282ned@spring-counseling.com or www.spring-counseling.com

     Alice Myer, MSW, LCSW, Individual and group Spiritual Direction, 828-281-4566, www.alicemyer.com or amyer@alicemyer.com

     Daniel O. Snyder, MA, STM, PhD, Individual Spiritual Direction, 828-776-0015 or dan@danielosnyder.com

     Katie Warren, MAEd, Art and spiritual direction groups and Individual spiritual direction, 828-275-3971

     Rob Field, DMin  rdfield@rocktmail.com    https://center4spiritualwisdom.org/

Catawba Valley District
     Alden E Sproull, Shelby, 909-801-4483al.sproull@gmail.com

     Eddie Ingram, Gastonia, 704-685-2505

     Duke Walker, Fort Mill, SC, duke@theinnerhue.com 

Metro District
     Susan Heafner-Heun, Huntersville/Charlotte, NC (704) 860-5050, susan@thevinecharlotte.com

     Don Carroll, Davidson NC, 704-975-5467Carroll.williamdon@gmail.com

     Linda Serepca, Charlotte NC, Flynnlin7@aol.comhttp://charlottespiritualitycenter.org

     Linda Beauregard, Harrisburg, 704-456-7957lkbeauregard@gmail.com

     Sally Brower, Mooresville, 704-617-1719sbrowerphd@aol.com

     Kathleen Moloney-Tarr, Charlotte, 704-661-5409leaders@mindspring.com 

     Karen Perrell Campbell, Davidson, www.creativesoulcraft.com

     Denise Hembree, Charlotte, denise@locumc.org 704-905-8356

     Duke Walker, Fort Mill, SC, duke@theinnerhue.com 

     Pam Blackstock, Charlotte, 704-536-9157pblackstock@wnccumc.net
  
     Cheryl Skinner, Kannapolis, 704-782-8846cskinner@wnccumc.net

     Tambry Harris, Charlotte, 704-281-9637  tambryharris@bellsouth.net 

Northern Piedmont District
     Marjorie Donnelly, Greensboro, http://www.servantleadershipgreensboro/director-marjorie-donnelly.html

     Kathy Pierce, cocreatingopenspaces@gmail.com, http://www.kathybarbapierce.com/

     Joseph Kim, Greensboro, 404-543-7624jkim@wnccumc.net
 
     AC Brock, Eden, 336-623-3418 abrock@wnccumc.net
 
     Alice Kunka, Greensboro, 919-599-0056 akunka@wnccumc.net
 
     Morris Brown Greensboro, 336-299-1571 mbrown1@wnccumc.net


Smoky Mountain District
     Laura A. Jones, Maggie Valley, Sahara of the Heart Day Retreat, 317-379-8060, saharaoftheheart@gmail.com

     Ned Martin, Lake Junaluska/Waynesville, ned@spring-counseling.comwww.spring-counseling.com

     Susan Giles, Lake Junaluska/Waynesville, slygiles@gmail.com


Uwharrie District
     Roger Weisner, Lexington, rweisner@wnccumc.net 

     Leslie Wray, Mt Gilead, lesleelyndonwray@gmail.com 

     Lanny Lancaster, Monroe, llancaster@wnccumc.net
 

Yadkin Valley District
     Duke Ison, Winston-Salem, dison@wnccumc.net

     Nancy Cannon, 336-722-9568ncannon@triad.rr.com

     Amy Rio, Winston Salem, group and individual direction, 336-402-5762, amyjrio1@gmail.com

     Dianne Lawhorn, Winston-Salem, Dianne.lawhorn@yahoo.com


(Key words: Spiritual Director, Spiritual Direction)
 
 
Follow us on Instagram

Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.