Western North Carolina Spiritual Directors by Districts

April 02, 2017

This list of spiritual directors has been compiled on behalf of the Leadership Development Team. If you suggestions to add, please send the information to Kim Ingram at kingram@wnccumc.org. Please include the name, credentials, location, and contact information.

Appalachian District

Leann Schoolcraft, Statesville NC, 704-902-9446, leannschoolcraft@gmail.com

Ann Starrette, Statesville NC, 704-488-5825, Starrette@mindspring.com

Dianne Lawhorn, Union Grove NC, Dianne.lawhorn@yahoo.com

Sandra Meyer, Lenoir NC, Spnan.meyer@gmail.com

Also Calling Creek Retreat Center, http://callingcreek.wixsite.com/callingcreek

Blue Ridge District

Roger Weisner, Weaverville NC, rweisner@wnccumc.net

Cameron Kempson, Asheville NC, deaconessckempson@gmail.com

Potters Touch, Asheville area, http://www.potterstouch.net

Spiritual directors from Potters Touch listed below:

John T. Campbell, LPC, NCFBPPC Clergy Circles of Trust Group Clergy Organizational/Administration Concerns Group, 828-884-7154

Elizabeth Graves, LPCS, ACS, Individual and group spiritual direction, 828-226-5076

Ned Martin, MA, LPC, Individual and group spiritual direction, 828-564-1282, ned@spring-counseling.com or www.spring-counseling.com

Alice Myer, MSW, LCSW, Individual and group Spiritual Direction, 828-281-4566, www.alicemyer.com or amyer@alicemyer.com

Daniel O. Snyder, MA, STM, PhD, Individual Spiritual Direction, 828-776-0015 or dan@danielosnyder.com

Katie Warren, MAEd, Art and spiritual direction groups and Individual spiritual direction, 828-275-3971

Catawba Valley District

Alden E Sproull, Shelby, 909-801-4483, al.sproull@gmail.com

Eddie Ingram, Gastonia, 704-685-2505

Metro District

Don Carroll, Davidson NC, 704-975-5467, Carroll.williamdon@gmail.com

Linda Flynn, Charlotte NC, Flynnlin7@aol.comhttp://charlotspiritualitycenter.org

Linda Beauregard, Harrisburg NC, 704-456-7957, lkbeauregard@gmail.com

Sally Brower, Mooresville NC, 704-617-1719, sbrowerphd@aol.com

Kathleen Moloney-Tarr, Charlotte NC, 704-661-5409, leaders@mindspring.com 

Karen Perrell Campbell, Davidson, www.creativesoulcraft.com

Denise Hembree, Charlotte, denise@locumc.org 704-905-8356

Northern Piedmont District

Marjorie Donnelly, Greensboro NC, http://www.servantleadershipgreensboro/director-marjorie-donnelly.html

Kathy Pierce, cocreatingopenspaces@gmail.com, http://www.kathybarbapierce.com/

Smoky Mountain District

Ned Martin, Waynesville NC, ned@spring-counseling.comwww.spring-counseling.com

Susan Giles, Waynesville NC, slygiles@gmail.com

Elizabeth Graves, PhD, LPCS, ACS, Individual and group spiritual direction, 828-226-5076

Uwharrie District

Leslie Wray, Mt Gilead NC, lesleelyndonwray@gmail.com

Lanny Lancaster, Albemarle, llancaster@wnccumc.net

Yadkin Valley District

Duke Ison, Winston-Salem NC, dison@wnccumc.net

Nancy Cannon, 336-722-9568, ncannon@triad.rr.com

Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.