Western North Carolina Spiritual Directors by Districts

March 16, 2018

This list of spiritual directors has been compiled on behalf of the Leadership Development Team. If you have suggestions to add, please send the information to Kim Ingram at kingram@wnccumc.org. Please include the name, credentials, location, and contact information.

Appalachian District
     Leann Schoolcraft, Statesville NC, 704-902-9446leannschoolcraft@gmail.com

     Ann Starrette, Statesville NC, 704-488-5825Starrette@mindspring.com

     Dianne Lawhorn, Union Grove NC, Dianne.lawhorn@yahoo.com

     Sandra Meyer, Lenoir NC, Spnan.meyer@gmail.com

     Also Calling Creek Retreat Center, http://callingcreek.wixsite.com/callingcreek

Blue Ridge District
     Cameron Kempson, Asheville NC, deaconessckempson@gmail.com

     Potters Touch, Asheville area, http://www.potterstouch.net

     John T. Campbell, LPC, NCFBPPC Clergy Circles of Trust Group Clergy Organizational/Administration Concerns Group, 828-884-7154

     Elizabeth Graves, LPCS, ACS, Individual and group spiritual direction, 828-226-5076

     Ned Martin, MA, LPC, Individual and group spiritual direction, 828-564-1282ned@spring-counseling.com or www.spring-counseling.com

     Alice Myer, MSW, LCSW, Individual and group Spiritual Direction, 828-281-4566www.alicemyer.com or amyer@alicemyer.com

     Daniel O. Snyder, MA, STM, PhD, Individual Spiritual Direction, 828-776-0015 or dan@danielosnyder.com

     Katie Warren, MAEd, Art and spiritual direction groups and Individual spiritual direction, 828-275-3971

     Rev. Dr. Rob Field, DMin  rdfield@rocktmail.com    https://center4spiritualwisdom.org/

Catawba Valley District
     Alden E Sproull, Shelby, 909-801-4483al.sproull@gmail.com

     Eddie Ingram, Gastonia, 704-685-2505

     Duke Walker, duke@theinnerhue.com 

Metro District
     Susan Heafner-Heun, Huntersville/Charlotte, NC (704) 860-5050 susan@thevinecharlotte.com

      Don Carroll, Davidson NC, 704-975-5467Carroll.williamdon@gmail.com

     Linda Flynn, Charlotte NC, Flynnlin7@aol.comhttp://charlotspiritualitycenter.org

     Linda Beauregard, Harrisburg NC, 704-456-7957lkbeauregard@gmail.com

     Sally Brower, Mooresville NC, 704-617-1719sbrowerphd@aol.com

     Kathleen Moloney-Tarr, Charlotte NC, 704-661-5409leaders@mindspring.com 

     Karen Perrell Campbell, Davidson, www.creativesoulcraft.com

     Denise Hembree, Charlotte, denise@locumc.org 704-905-8356

     Duke Walker, duke@theinnerhue.com 

     Pam Blackstock, Charlotte, NC 704-536-9157pblackstock@wnccumc.net
  
     Cheryl Skinner, Kannapolis, NC 704-782-8846cskinner@wnccumc.net

Northern Piedmont District
     Marjorie Donnelly, Greensboro NC, http://www.servantleadershipgreensboro/director-marjorie-donnelly.html

     Kathy Pierce, cocreatingopenspaces@gmail.com, http://www.kathybarbapierce.com/

     Joseph Kim, Greensboro, NC 404-543-7624jkim@wnccumc.net
 
     AC Brock, Eden, NC 336-623-3418 abrock@wnccumc.net
 
     Alice Kunka, Greensboro, NC 919-599-0056 akunka@wnccumc.net
 
     Morris Brown Greensboro, NC 336-299-1571 mbrown1@wnccumc.net


Smoky Mountain District
     Laura A. Jones, Maggie Valley, NC   Sahara of the Heart Day Retreat, 317-379-8060, saharaoftheheart@gmail.com

     Ned Martin, Waynesville NC, ned@spring-counseling.comwww.spring-counseling.com

     Susan Giles, Waynesville NC, slygiles@gmail.com

     Elizabeth Graves, PhD, LPCS, ACS, Individual and group spiritual direction, 828-226-5076

Uwharrie District
     Roger Weisner, Weaverville, NC rweisner@wnccumc.net 

     Leslie Wray, Mt Gilead NC, lesleelyndonwray@gmail.com 

     Lanny Lancaster, Albemarle, llancaster@wnccumc.net
 

Yadkin Valley District
     Duke Ison, Winston-Salem NC, dison@wnccumc.net

     Nancy Cannon, 336-722-9568ncannon@triad.rr.com

     Amy Rio, Winston Salem, group and individual direction, 336-402-5762amyjrio1@gmail.com


(Key words: Spiritual Director, Spiritual Direction)
 
 
Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.