Missional Network receives award for mobile food pantry

April 18, 2018

The Anson-East Union Missional Network received an award from Second Harvest for their work with the Mobile Food Pantry.
 
“Each year Second Harvest hosts an awards luncheon for our partners in the community who have gone above and beyond to help us in our mission of ending hunger. ...We would like to honor Anson-East Union Mission Network with a Faith Based Partner Award."
 
We celebrate missional engagement that is making a difference in the lives of the people in their community. If you are interested in checking out their ministry, please stop by at any of the dates/locations listed: 
 
Date Location Address
Wed., 1/3/2018 Austin Grove Baptist 5919 Austin Grove Rd., Marshville, NC 28103
Wed., 2/7/2018 Wingate United Methodist 111 Hinson St., Wingate, NC 28174
Wed., 3/7/2018 Marshville First Baptist 1636 Old Highway 74, Marshville, NC 28103
Friday, 4/6/2018 Morven United Methodist 411 E Main St., Morven, NC 28119
Wed., 5/2/2018 Wingate United Methodist 111 Hinson St., Wingate, NC 28174
Tues., 6/12/2018 Forestville United Methodist 5238 Vintage Rd., Lilesville, NC 28091
Wed., 7/11/2018 Marshville United Methodist 310 Ross St., Marshville, NC 28103
Wed., 8/1/2018 Wingate Baptist 109 W Elm St., Wingate, NC 28174
Wed., 9/5/2018 Wadesboro First Baptist 309 Lee Ave., Wadesboro, NC 28170
Wed., 10/3/2018 Peachland United Methodist 19 Allen St., Peachland, NC 28133
Thurs., 11/8/2018 Austin Grove Baptist 5919 Austin Grove Rd., Marshville, NC 28103
Wed., 12/5/2018 Bethel Community Center 5180 NC 742 Hwy S, Wadesboro, NC 28170 (across the street from address)


Instructions:
  • Arrive after 9:30 am before 11 am
  • Food Distribution Begins Upon Truck Arrival Between 10-10:30 am
  • Bring Baskets, Bags, Boxes, and Carts to Carry Food
  • Call (704) 694-2445 if Raining the Day Of or Day Before to Check for Cancellation

The missional network includes twelve charges, consisting of 28 churches, served by thirteen pastors. 

The charges in the network include: Ansonville; Lilesville; Gilboa-Peachland; Wade-Hanna Chapel; Marshville; Hopewell; First Wadesboro; Fountain Hill-Mount Moriah; South Anson; Smyrna-Wingate; Bethel-Long Pine, Morven, New Hope; and Polkton.

Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.