Statement From The Western North Carolina General and Jurisdictional Conference Delegation

March 10, 2020

On Saturday, March 7, the Western North Carolina General and Jurisdictional Conference delegation met and adopted the following statement:
We, the Western North Carolina Delegation request that the Commission on the General Conference take such action as is necessary for the full consideration of legislation related to the Protocol and the Christmas Covenant from the Philippines, by a Committee of the Whole.  We urge the Christmas Covenant, particularly including legislation for the creation of a U.S. Regional Conference, be considered first by the 2020 General Conference, followed by the Protocol of Reconciliation and Grace through Separation, following the adoption of organizing motions.

The Western North Carolina Delegation


General Conference: Jennifer Davis, Amy Johnson, Greg Huffman, Lynne Gilbert, Emma Austin, Havaleh Havelka, Shannon Sherfey, Helen Ryde, Lynette Whitaker, Linda Linfors

Jurisdictional Conference: Tonya Lanier, Dana Lyles, Sandy Hieronymus, Caroline Wood, Kathy FitzJefferies, Amy DeVore, Matt Sink, Erin Betlej, Tom Jordan, Megan Jones

Alternates: Tim Kincaid, Coley Hooker, Wade Loftin


General Conference: Kim Ingram, Amy Coles, Jeremy Troxler, James Howell, In-Yong Lee, Ashley Crowder Stanley, Shelly Webb, Carter Ellis, Darryl Dayson, John Sherfey

Jurisdictional Conference: David Hockett, Sally Queen, Sam Moore, Veranita Alvord, Uiyeon Kim, Lory Beth Huffman, Elizabeth Coppedge-Henley, Stephanie Hand, Julia Trantham Heckert, Sarah Belles

Alternates: John Boggs, Lynda Ferguson, Ben Carson


ENews GC2020