List of Lighthouse Congregations

Below are a list of the Lighthouse Congregations in the Western NC Conference. These churches have voted unanimously to become a Lighthouse Church. They are particularly equipped to welcome anyone whose church has closed or disaffiliated. If you find yourself in these circumstances, we first want you to know that we see you. We love you. And we will help guide you. A Lighthouse Congregation is a United Methodist faith community that will serve as a resting place with people who will care for you while providing a haven of peace and grace. Whether you are an individual or a group of people who have become displaced or churchless because of closing or disaffiliation, Lighthouse Congregations will be there for you during this difficult time.

Abernethy Memorial UMC (Rutherford College - CV District)
Acton UMC (Asheville - BR District)
Aldersgate UMC (Shelby - CV District)
Ardmore UMC (Winston Salem - YV District)
Asbury Memorial UMC (Asheville - BR District)
Banner Elk UMC (Banner Elk - AP District)
Bethany UMC (Albemarle - UW District)
Black Mountain UMC (Black Mountain - BR District)
Boonville UMC (Boonville - YV District)
Bright Hope Laurel UMC (Mars Hill - BR District)
Brown Summit UMC (Brown Summit - NP District)
Bryson City UMC (Bryson City - SM District)
Central UMC (Albemarle - UW District)
Central UMC (Concord - ME District)
Central UMC (Shelby - CV District)
Christ UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
Christ UMC (Greensboro - NP District)
Clark's Chapel UMC (Franklin - SM District)
College Place UMC (Greensboro - NP District)
Davidson UMC (Davidson - ME District)
Dilworth UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
Elmwood UMC (Statesville - ME District)
Fairview UMC (Denton - UW District)
FaithBridge UMC (Blowing Rock - AP District)
First UMC (Asheboro - UW District)
First UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
First UMC (Elkin - AP District)
First UMC (Franklin - SM District)
First UMC (Hendersonville - BR District)
First UMC (Hickory - CV District)
First UMC (Lenoir - AP District)
First UMC (Lexington - UW District)
First UMC (Liberty - NP District)
First UMC (Lincolnton - CV District)
First UMC (Morganton - CV District)
First UMC (Newton - CV District)
First UMC (Norwood - UW District)
First UMC (Salisbury - UW District)
First UMC (Wadesboro - UW District)
First UMC (Waynesville - SM District)
Forest Hill UMC (Concord - ME District)
Friendship UMC (Brown Summit - NP District)
Gethsemane UMC (Greensboro - NP District)
Glen Alpine UMC (Glen Alpine - CV District)
Grace UMC (Greensboro - NP District)
Groce UMC (Asheville - BR District)
Harrisburg UMC (Harrisburg - ME District)
Harrison UMC (Pineville - ME District)
Hartzell Memorial UMC (Hickory - CV District)
Hope UMC (East Flat Rock - BR District)
Hudson UMC (Hudson - AP District)
Inclusion Community UMC (Cornelius - ME District)
Irving Park UMC (Greensboro - NP District)
Jordan Memorial UMC (Ramseur - UW District)
Light Of Christ UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
Macedonia UMC (Lexington - UW District)
Maple Grove UMC (Waynesville - SM District)
Mars Hill UMC (Mars Hill - BR District)
Matthews UMC (Matthews - ME District)
McKendree Chapel UMC (Mooresville - ME District)
Memorial UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
Memorial UMC (Thomasville - YV District)
Messiah UMC (Lincolnton - CV District)
Milford Hills UMC (Salisbury - UW District)
Montmorenci UMC (Candler - BR District)
Morehead UMC (Greensboro - NP District)
Moriah UMC (Greensboro - NP District)
Mount Pleasant UMC (Boonville - YV District)
Myers Memorial UMC (Gastonia - CV District)
New Home UMC (East Bend - YV District)
New Salem UMC (Randleman - NP District)
Pine Grove UMC (Spruce Pine - AP District)
Porter UMC (Albemarle - UW District)
Prospect UMC (East Bend - YV District)
Randall By the River UMC (Norwood - UW District)
Richfield UMC (Richfield - UW District)
Rockwood UMC (Canton - SM District)
Salem UMC (Morganton - CV District)
Salem UMC (Weaverville - BR District)
Shady Grove UMC (East Bend - YV District)
Shady Grove UMC (Waynesville - SM District)
SouthPark UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
Spray UMC (Eden - NP District)
St. Andrew's UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
St. Francis UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
St. Paul UMC (Winston Salem - YV District)
St. Stephen UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
Stokesdale UMC (Stokesdale - NP District)
Stony Knoll UMC (East Bend - YV District)
The Beloved Community UMC (High Point - NP District)
Trinity UMC (Asheville - BR District)
Trinity UMC (Lexington - UW District)
Union UMC (Franklin - SM District)
Union Grove UMC (Union Grove - AP District)
Unity UMC (Thomasville - YV District)
University City UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
Waxhaw UMC (Waxhaw - ME District)
Wesley UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
West End UMC (Thomasville - YV District)
West Market Street UMC (Greensboro - NP District)
Wingate UMC (Wingate - UW District)
Woodlawn Community Fellowship UMC (Charlotte - ME District)
Yadkinville UMC (Yadkinville - YV District)