Campus Ministries

United Methodist Campus Ministries in North Carolina

Help reach out to college-bound students. Many public universities no longer relay religious-preference information from students to campus ministers. Send the names of your rising freshmen and transfer students directly to the campus ministers, so they can offer your students a church home away from home on campus.

Students: use form at the bottom of the page or click here


Appalachian State University
Campus Minister: Brad Farrington (brad@appwesley.org)
appwesley.org  

Bennet College
Chaplain: Natalie McLean (nmclean@bennett.edu)
bennett.edu/student-affairs/religious-life  

Brevard College
Chaplain: Sharad Creasman (screasman@wnccumc.net)  

Caldwell Community College
Campus Minister: Brad Farrington (brad@appwesley.org)
appwesley.org  

Central Piedmont Community College
Campus Minister: Stephen Cheyney (steve@campus-ministry.org)
campus-ministry.org  

Davidson College
Campus Minister: Sarah Belles (sbelles@wnccumc.net)
davidsonumc.org/ministries/fellowship/college  

Duke University
Campus Minister: Dave Allen (dave.allen@duke.edu)
dukewesley.org  

East Carolina University
Campus Minister: Jeremy Benton (revjeremybenton@gmail.com)
greenvillewesley.org  

Greensboro College
Chaplain: Robert Brewer (rbrewer@greensboro.edu)
greensboro.edu/spiritual/  

Guilford College
Campus Minister: Andrew Mails (atmails@uncg.edu)
wesleyluther.org  

High Point University
Chaplain: Preston Davis (pdavis@highpoint.edu)
highpoint.edu/religiouslife  

Johnson & Wales University (Charlotte Campus)
Campus Minister: Stephen Cheyney (steve@campus-ministry.org)
campus-ministry.org  

Louisburg College
Chaplain: Shane Benjamin (sbenjamin@louisburg.edu)
louisburg.edu/student/osl.html  

Meredith College
Campus Minister: Kirk Oldham (koldham@nccumc.org)
raleighwesley.org  

Methodist University
Chaplain: Kelli Taylor (ktaylor@methodist.edu)
methodist.edu/campus-ministry  

NC A&T State University
Campus Minister: Diron Chloe (dchloe@wnccumc.net)  

NC School of the Arts
Campus Minister: Larry Jones (joneslv@wfu.edu)
wakeforestwesley.wixsite.com/wfuwesley  

NC State University
Campus Minister: Kirk Oldham (koldham@nccumc.org)
raleighwesley.org  

NC Wesleyan College
Chaplain: Barry Drum (bpdrum@ncwc.edu)
ncwc.edu/bishop-life/spiritual-life  

Peace College
Campus Minister: Kirk Oldham (koldham@nccumc.org)
raleighwesley.org  

Pfeiffer University
Contact Person: Ron Laffitte (ron.laffitte@pfeiffer.edu)
pfeiffer.edu  

Pitt Community College
Campus Minister: Jeremy Benton (revjeremybenton@gmail.com)
greenvillewesley.org  

Salem College
Campus Minister: Larry Jones (joneslv@wfu.edu)
wakeforestwesley.wixsite.com/wfuwesley  

UNC Asheville Campus Minister: Jessica Dayson (jdayson@unca.edu)
ashevillewesley.org  

UNC Chapel Hill
Chaplain: Ryan Spurrier (ryan@uncwesley.org)
uncwesley.org  

UNC Charlotte
Campus Minister: Stephen Cheyney (steve@campus-ministry.org)
campus-ministry.org  

UNC Greensboro
Campus Minister: Andrew Mails (atmails@uncg.edu)
wesleyluther.org  

UNC Pembroke
Campus Minister: Terry Hunt (terryhunt1@att.net)  

UNC Wilmington
Campus Minister: Mary Frances McClure (director@wesleyofwilmington.org)
wesleyofwilmington.org  

Wake Forest University
Campus Minister: Larry Jones (joneslv@wfu.edu)
wakeforestwesley.wixsite.com/wfuwesley  

Wake Technical Community College
Campus Minister: Kirk Oldham (koldham@nccumc.org)
raleighwesley.org  

Western Carolina University
Campus Minister: Jay Hinton (jay@wcuwesley.com)
wcuwesley.com  

Winston Salem State College
Campus Minister: Larry Jones (joneslv@wfu.edu)
wakeforestwesley.wixsite.com/wfuwesley


Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.